Our people

Strong, reliable resources are key to the service we deliver, and our people are the most valuable asset we have. All our highly experienced insurance professionals have proven success in their chosen fields.

Our Executives

Julian Tighe

Chief Executive Officer

Richard Barke

Chief Actuary

Clare Barley

Chief Risk Officer

Lorraine Harfitt

Chief Operating Officer

David Hunt

Chief Financial Officer

Simon Norton

Chief Underwriting Officer

Key People

Ann Bearwish

HR Director

Peter Brightman

Head of Syndicate Finance

Charmaine Chow

Company Secretary

Neil Griffiths

Head of Regulatory Operations

John Holm

Executive, MGA Investments

David Jones

Head of Underwriting Management

Matt Lane

Chief Information Officer

Keith Nevett

Head of Business Development

Susan Turvey

Head of Business Operations


Tom Riddell

Independent Non-Executive Chairman

Andrew Hubbard

Independent Non-Executive Director

Marvin Mohn

Non-Executive Director

James Ramage

Independent Non-Executive Director

Kalpana Shah

Independent Non-Executive Director

News highlights